BAM Advisory Council

Home / BAM Advisory Council

Youth Guidance’s Becoming a Man (BAM) Advisory Council is composed of individuals who are committed to helping young men in Chicago’s schools. Each council member has a strong desire be actively involved in solving the issues these youth face. Each devotes time, talent and expertise to the current and future work of the program.

We’d like to extend a very special thank you to all BAM Advisory Council members for their tireless support!

Stuart A. Taylor II, Chairman and CEO, The Taylor Group, Advisory Council Co-Chair & Board Director

Scott Myers, Retired Executive Director World Sport Chicago, Advisory Council Co-Chair & Board Director

Drew Beres, Attorney, Kirkland & Ellis LLP

David Brint, CEO, Brinshore Development

Greg Cadichon, Owner, Rebound Fitness & Rehabilitation

Michael Cassel – Senior Director, Boeing Global Engagement, Great Lakes Region, Boeing

Jadine Chou, Chief Safety & Security Officer, Chicago Public Schools

Don Cooke, Senior Vice President of Philanthropy, Robert R. McCormick Foundation

Stephen Cruise, Co-Head of Industrial Corporate Advisory, Greenhill

John DeCaro, Founding Principal, Elementum Advisors, LLC

Zachary Fardon, Partner, King & Spalding LLP

Mike Flores, Retired, Senior Vice President, McDonald’s

Kimberly Flynn,  Managing Director, Alternative Investments, XA Investments

Mark Gerstein, Partner Latham & Watkins

Brent Gledhill, Global Head of Investment Banking, William Blair & Company LLC

Kyla Griffith, Chief of Staff, PSP Capital

David Helms, Managing Director, Waller Helms Advisors

Richard Logan, Director, Reva & David Logan Foundation

Michael MacakanjaManaging Partner, J.P. Morgan

Jeffrey Moster – Managing Director, UBS

Maggie O’Brien, Managing Director, BMO Private Bank

Timothy O’Gara, Founder, Shannon Advisors LLC

Honorable Toni Preckwinkle, Cook County Board President

John R. Raitt, Youth Guidance Board Chairman, Retired Partner of Harris Associates, LP

Arnaldo Rivera, Chief Operating Officer, Chicago Public Schools

David Solow, Vice President, Goldman Sachs

Andrew Spinelli, Director of Global Strategic Initiatives, World Business Chicago

Karen Van Ausdal, Director of Practice, CASEL

Kim Van Horn, Chief Administrative Officer, Paul M. Angell Family Foundation

Robert S. Vihon, Partner, Worsek & Vihon LLP

Alonzo Williams, Chief Program Officer, Chicago Park District

Rob Womsley, Partner, Water Street

Elizabeth Yntema, Community Leader